Thursday, July 19, 2007

Can you do that in soccer?

In the video (6 seconds) is an older style flip throw in. (I first saw this in 1982). Many (though from the video, not all) referees will now invalidate it as not being " from behind your head".

If you want to practice it and see if you are allowed to use it, be my guest. You will get great distance and very good velocity (as well as the visual surprise the first time you do it). You may also get a "don't do that again" from the ref.

No comments: